Dry

Every go through a dry spell of creativity? Times where you really are not inspired? Times when you just cannot bring forth a good, creative idea?

I find when I am busy with other kinds of tasks that my creativity becomes elusive. I am just busy, and taking the time to create is hard. I find that when I know I have a creative task at hand, I dread it. My job is a balance of creative tasks and administrative and leadership tasks. I cannot just ignore the creative side of my job, so i must take care to nurture that.

Creativity requires time.

Time to think reflect, dream. If life is just one meeting after another, just one more thing to do, then it becomes difficult for me to be in a creative mindset. In order to be effectively creative, I must carve out time in my schedule to let creativity breathe a bit.

But it’s hard.

