Things I Would Like for the iPad

Dear Developer,

As you are aware, Apple announced the iPad last week. It’s a new kind of tablet device that builds on the iPod Touch/iPhone interface. There are some things I would like for you to develop for it:

Apps I would like:

Boardgames- I would like to see some board games that fill the screen. Monopoly, Sorry, and other games that don’t require secrecy to play (like card games or scrabble do) could be developed. The iPad could become a staple of family entertainment.

Accessories I would like:

Headrest Mount- I want to be able to hang the iPad off the headrest in my car. I want to be able to watch any of the massive collection of videos I have available in my iTunes while driving. I don’t have a DVD player, so this would be much better than trying to let my kids watch my iPod. If you are really inventive, and the software allows it as hinted by some developers, you could devise a second mirrored screen for the other headrest.

Scanner- While I don’t really need one, I would like some sort of scanner. If the iPhone camera can scan barcodes and allow apps to catalogue or check prices, you can figure out how to do something similar. It will take the iPad more firmly into the business world as small businesses can use it to do inventory, etc…

If you take an idea from here, all I ask is for a free version of the final product.

One thought on “Things I Would Like for the iPad

Comments are closed.