A Decade

It just dawned on me that I passed the 10th anniversary of employment in full time media ministry a couple of weeks ago. If I take a minute to look back over that time I can see how much I’ve changed, hopefully for the better. The world has changed too.

Back then HD wasn’t really going yet. TV was still analog. I think it was still Internet 1.0 (maybe 1.5?) No social media. It would be a year before My Space launched. We had the iPod, but no smart phones. No video streaming services. Blogs were just coming on. Some people still had pagers, I think. No texting. Communications was very different.

But the message was the same. It’s humbling to think that much of my professional life I have been involved in eternally significant things. Who know what the next decade holds…

