Why You Should Support the Peculiar Kickstarter Campaign

I’m talking to you, not your friends. They should support it, but you should, too.

Let me tell you why.

1. It’s a good show. Look, I know it’s not the best show ever made, but it’s good and will get better. The concept is good. With more money we can be a lot better. Be something more people want to see. Something you want to see.

2. It’s a good cause. If you have read my blog you know why I’m doing this. Religious broadcasting it doomed. It’s got a shelf life. We need to figure out how to do something else, quickly. In 10 years it may be too late. In 20 years it will be way too late. Whole generations are being raised with no knowledge of what real faith in Christ is like.

3. There are some great rewards. Who doesn’t want a T Shirt with a big Peculiar stamp on it? Free episode downloads of the show? Or if you’ve got deeper pockets, lunch with me where you can ask anything you want about the show, or your own walk on role.

4. It’s easier than you think. Got an Amazon account? Then you are set to go. Got $1? I’ll take it. $5, 10, 15? Any amount. It all helps. Don’t think that a $1 pledge won’t help. It will. Can you give a $1 to a good cause?

So, click the link and pledge, already! I need you.

