Chronological Bible Reading Plan from Youversion

ImageToday I finished the Reading God’s Story: one-year Chronological Plan in the Youversion Bible App. I don’t actually know how long it took me, about a year. I started sometime in January 2012 and finished today. I missed some days and doubled up some days.

But the app and plan allowed me to do something I have not yet done, read the entire Bible in a year. I’ve been a Christian for a long time. I’ve been to Seminary. it’s likely I had read the entire Bible (maybe not all the begets…) over the course of time, but never by sitting down and following a plan. 

If you have never done it, I would recommend it. It’s not like picking out a passage and digging into it. Instead, you read multiple chapters in a day. You get a broad perspective of history and prophecy and God’s story just unfolds before you. You can see patterns in history, see tendencies that humanity has. And you can see God walking out this story over time. 

